Fabulous Classroom http://fabulousclassroom.com Educational Resources for Parents & Teachers Wed, 19 Aug 2015 00:40:11 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=4.2.4 Lesson Plans for World Autism Awareness Month http://fabulousclassroom.com/2015/04/lesson-plans-for-world-autism-awareness-month/ http://fabulousclassroom.com/2015/04/lesson-plans-for-world-autism-awareness-month/#comments Fri, 03 Apr 2015 02:25:10 +0000 http://fabulousclassroom.com/?p=9001 Read more...]]> http://fabulousclassroom.com/2015/04/lesson-plans-for-world-autism-awareness-month/feed/ Best Math Books That’ll Help Your Kids Love Numbers http://fabulousclassroom.com/2015/03/best-math-books-thatll-help-your-kids-love-numbers/ http://fabulousclassroom.com/2015/03/best-math-books-thatll-help-your-kids-love-numbers/#comments Tue, 24 Mar 2015 15:18:13 +0000 http://fabulousclassroom.com/?p=8995 Read more...]]> http://fabulousclassroom.com/2015/03/best-math-books-thatll-help-your-kids-love-numbers/feed/ PARCC Testing – Is Our Ranting Hurting Kids Even More? http://fabulousclassroom.com/2015/03/parcc-testing-is-our-ranting-hurting-kids-even-more/ http://fabulousclassroom.com/2015/03/parcc-testing-is-our-ranting-hurting-kids-even-more/#comments Sun, 08 Mar 2015 00:24:17 +0000 http://fabulousclassroom.com/?p=8984 Read more...]]> http://fabulousclassroom.com/2015/03/parcc-testing-is-our-ranting-hurting-kids-even-more/feed/ 3 Teaching Spanish Comparatives with Skittles http://fabulousclassroom.com/2015/02/teaching-spanish-comparatives-with-skittles/ http://fabulousclassroom.com/2015/02/teaching-spanish-comparatives-with-skittles/#comments Mon, 23 Feb 2015 19:07:38 +0000 http://fabulousclassroom.com/?p=8962 Teaching Spanish Comparatives with Skittles Let’s face it, learning is always more fun when food is involved! So when my 7th grade Spanish class was a bit confused with comparatives I decided we needed to do something that would really help them understand and remember the concepts. I chose Skittles because they are more allergy ... Read more...]]> http://fabulousclassroom.com/2015/02/teaching-spanish-comparatives-with-skittles/feed/ 4 Super Bowl Activities for Kids http://fabulousclassroom.com/2015/01/super-bowl-activities-for-kids/ http://fabulousclassroom.com/2015/01/super-bowl-activities-for-kids/#comments Sat, 31 Jan 2015 23:38:26 +0000 http://fabulousclassroom.com/?p=8927 Super Bowl Activities for Kids It’s that time of year! While the grown ups are busy watching the big game, here are some fun things for the kids to do (and, if you’ll be snowed in like we will be, they may be fun for the days after too)! Whomever you are rooting for, enjoy ... Read more...]]> http://fabulousclassroom.com/2015/01/super-bowl-activities-for-kids/feed/ 0